Chalet Overview

Sleeps
16 
Bedrooms
8 twins 
Bath/Shower Rooms
All ensuite, mostly showers 
Balcony/terrace
Balcony off living room 
Sauna/Steam room
Sauna 
Ski-Val chalet board
Hearty breakfast, tasty teatime treat and dinner with house wine. 
Distance to slopes
3 minutes downhill walk 
Distance to resort centre
3 minutes downhill walk 
Ski rental taxi
Complimentary taxi to collect your rental equipment through our supplier. 
Supersaver weeks
Fantastic value from £649pp 

Fauner A - Sleeps 16

 Fantastic location very close to resort centre, lifts & slopes.

Chalet Plans & Info

Chalet Fauner is in  peaceful surroundings,  set into the hillside with views overlooking Rendl. It is an excellent location, with a short (about 4 minutes) downhill walk providing all round convenience and easy access to the resort centre, lifts, slopes and ski school meeting points. The owner, Alex Fauner created two lovely chalets - the  8 person chalet (Fauner B)  on the upper floors or its big brother (Fauner A) on the lower floors, for up to 16 guests. 

Fauner A is over the two lowest floors and there is a lift for weary ski legs!. On the lowest floor is the traditionally styled open plan living/dining room with lovely views towards Rendl, opposite. The dining area is recessed  and there is a comfortable sitting area with settees and tub chairs for relaxing, draw up a chair or two and its the perfect spot for your pre dinner aperitif and canapes!  The modern and comfortable ensuite bedrooms are twins and  are all  a good size, with the majority being particularly spacious.  The chalet also benefits from a Wellness room with sauna and power showers - perfect after a hard day on the slopes!.

Though it really isn't very far from the slopes, if the thought of the uphill walk back to the chalet at the end of the day doesn't appeal then you can always jump on the bus which stops virtually at the end of the drive (the circular bus route will be longer than the walk back though!) . To make life even  easier, if your really can't face the short walk carrying skis back to the chalet,  our guests can store their equipment for a small weekly charge (half price if rented) at our Rental Shop in the resort centre close to the Galzig/Gampen lift.

Larger groups maybe interested in combining both chalets for up to 24 guests and mixing and matching their dining partners each evening!

For bookings + information call 01822 611 200 or make enquiry
Departure datePrice
Sun 16 Dec '18 £ 699
Sun 23 Dec '18£ 1049
Sun 30 Dec '18£ 1399
Sun 06 Jan '19£ 849
Sun 13 Jan '19£ 849
Sun 20 Jan '19SOLD
Sun 27 Jan '19SOLD
Sun 03 Feb '19£ 1129
Sun 10 Feb '19£ 1129
Departure datePrice
Sun 17 Feb '19£ 1569
Sun 24 Feb '19SOLD
Sun 03 Mar '19£ 1129
Sun 10 Mar '19£ 1029
Sun 17 Mar '19SOLD
Sun 24 Mar '19£ 949
Sun 31 Mar '19£ 1099
Sun 07 Apr '19£ 1129
Sun 14 Apr '19 £ 749
  Our hosts were excellent, food v good, would book again! Best cakes ever!!!  ASFauner A, 11th Feb 2018
Contact Us