Chalet Overview

Sleeps
32 
Bedrooms
2 triples, 3 doubles, 10 twins 
Bath/Shower Rooms
All ensuite with shower or bath 
Balcony/terrace
5 rooms with balcony 
Log fire/wood burner
Large open fire in bar 
Bar
Friendly and welcoming public bar 
Ski-Val Lodge board
Hearty breakfast, teatime treat, 3 course dinner & house wine 
Distance to slopes
All close! 
Distance to resort centre
All facilities on your doorstep 
Amazing Value
1 in 10 free and Supersaver weeks from £549pp 

Alpaka Lodge - Sleeps 32

Super Sixers - 1 in 6 free most Feb & March dates.Great location, fantastic value and friendly bar!

Chalet Plans & Info

Fantastically situated in the heart of Lac de Tignes,  you can access both sides of the valley with a multitude of ski lifts and runs on your doorstep - either ski a gentle slope directly behind the Lodge to the Chaudannes and Paquis chair lifts, or a short walk to the foot of the Toviere for  nursery slopes, ski school meeting points and choice of lifts. You could probably take a different route from the chalet each morning!.  The resort facilities are on hand just a stroll from the Lodge including the excellent Sports centre with indoor pool, spa and fitness centre situated lakeside.

A traditional Tignes style  building, it certainly isn't going to win any awards for achitecture and whilst it maybe lacking in luxurious detail, this  is more than made up for by its  character and charm assuring our guests of a warm and welcoming stay. The dining room has picture windows on two sides affording wonderful mountain views. Bedrooms in the main are simple but have  some pretty local Savoyarde touches and all are ensuite with a good supply of hot water. Mostly a choice of twins or doubles but there are also a  couple of triples.

The cosy and friendly public bar on the ground floor  is very much part of the Lodge and its atmosphere. It  proved extremely popular with our guests who enjoyed being able to nip downstairs and socialise in the bar. The large central fireplace provides a great focal point and there is a selection of comfy seating and tables, whether you opt to sit back and relax with a cup of tea and slice of cake at afternoon tea, read a book or play some board games  or perhaps take a stool at the bar partaking of  something stronger after an exhilerating ski day!. Regulars will be delighted to know that Jill will be continuing to run the bar so maintaining the  atmosphere and delightful ambience that is so much part of the Alpaka Lodge. Sky tv with Sky & BT Sports  is available for sports fans so you don't need to miss your favourite matches  and  the bar hosts  a varied Apres ski programme  for you to enjoy……. without even having to put your coat on and venture outside!

So…… a comfortable bed, hot water, welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff, good food  and après ski on tap, not to mention great value  – what more could you ask for!

 

For bookings + information call 01822 611 200 or make enquiry
Departure datePrice
Sat 16 Dec '17£549£495
Sat 23 Dec '17£839£745
Sat 30 Dec '17SOLD
Sat 06 Jan '18£ 649
Sat 13 Jan '18SOLD
Sat 20 Jan '18SOLD
Sat 27 Jan '18£ 769
Sat 03 Feb '18£ 839
Sat 10 Feb '18£ 1289
Departure datePrice
Sat 17 Feb '18£ 839
Sat 24 Feb '18£ 839
Sat 03 Mar '18SOLD
Sat 10 Mar '18£ 839
Sat 17 Mar '18£ 839
Sat 24 Mar '18£ 849
Sat 31 Mar '18£ 999
Sat 07 Apr '18£ 869
Sat 14 Apr '18£ 549
All service was outstanding and food was better than I have ever experiencedTMAlpaka Lodge, 26th Mar 2016
Contact Us