Chalet Overview

Sleeps
16 
Bedrooms
8 twins 
Bath/Shower Rooms
All ensuite, mostly showers 
Balcony/terrace
Balcony off living room 
Sauna/Steam room
Sauna 
Ski-Val chalet board
Hearty breakfast, teatime treat, 4 course dinner & house wine 
Distance to slopes
3 minutes downhill walk 
Distance to resort centre
3 minutes downhill walk 
Ski rental taxi
Complimentary taxi to collect your rental equipment through our supplier. 
Supersaver weeks
Fantastic value from £649pp 

Fauner A - Sleeps 16

 Fantastic location very close to resort centre, lifts & slopes.

Chalet Plans & Info

Chalet Fauner is in  peaceful surroundings,  set into the hillside with views overlooking Rendl. It is an excellent location, with a short (about 4 minutes) downhill walk providing all round convenience and easy access to the resort centre, lifts, slopes and ski school meeting points. The owner, Alex Fauner created two lovely chalets - the  8 person chalet (Fauner B)  on the upper floors or its big brother (Fauner A) on the lower floors, for up to 16 guests. 

Fauner A is over the two lowest floors and there is a lift for weary ski legs!. On the lowest floor is the traditionally styled open plan living/dining room with lovely views towards Rendl, opposite. The dining area is recessed  and there is a comfortable sitting area with settees and tub chairs for relaxing, draw up a chair or two and its the perfect spot for your pre dinner aperitif and canapes!  The modern and comfortable ensuite bedrooms are twins and  are all  a good size, with the majority being particularly spacious.  The chalet also benefits from a Wellness room with sauna and power showers - perfect after a hard day on the slopes!.

Though it really isn't very far from the slopes, if the thought of the uphill walk back to the chalet at the end of the day doesn't appeal then you can always jump on the bus which stops virtually at the end of the drive (the circular bus route will be longer than the walk back though!) . To make life even  easier, if your really can't face the short walk carrying skis back to the chalet,  our guests can store their equipment for a small weekly charge (half price if rented) at our Rental Shop in the resort centre close to the Galzig/Gampen lift.

Larger groups maybe interested in combining both chalets for up to 24 guests and mixing and matching their dining partners each evening!

For bookings + information call 01822 611 200 or make enquiry
Departure datePrice
Sat 16 Dec '17£ 649
Sat 23 Dec '17£ 889
Sat 30 Dec '17£ 1419 (8 nights)
Sun 07 Jan '18£ 749
Sun 14 Jan '18£ 749
Sun 21 Jan '18£ 749
Sun 28 Jan '18£ 899
Sun 04 Feb '18SOLD
Sun 11 Feb '18£ 1419
Departure datePrice
Sun 18 Feb '18SOLD
Sun 25 Feb '18£ 979
Sun 04 Mar '18£ 979
Sun 11 Mar '18£ 979
Sun 18 Mar '18£ 979
Sun 25 Mar '18£ 929
Sun 01 Apr '18£ 989
Sun 08 Apr '18£ 819
  
Every member of the ski val team was incredibly helpful + professional. The best ever, Pavla and lubo are awesome! ZBFauner A, 28th Feb 2016